instagram

Fruits Bags 2.0

If you've ever browsed my work before, you probably know that I have a THING for fruits patterns (see here, here, AND here for evidence). So last weekend, when I was walking through Astoria and spotted a fruit pattern on a clear plasticy material outside a dollar store, you know I had to stop by and take a look. Turns out this material can be used for pretty much whatever you want (seems like it could be a good tablecloth?) but I decided to use it to make a trendy clear tote bag. I feel like this bag (or a future iteration of it with longer handles) will be great for groceries once NYC bans plastic bags.

This bag was actually really easy to create, especially since I didn't have to worry about making a lining or anything. AND, surprisingly, this material was super easy to work with -- I was able to sew it with my usual machine without any issues at all. I absolutely LOVE how this bag came out and may make some more to post on my Etsy shop...what do you think? Fruit patterns just make everything look cool.


Check out Sarah's Etsy Shop!

All sorts of crafts and spunky items for you, or the perfect gift for someone special!


Stay Inspired!

Sign up to get notified when I publish a new post and get 20% off your first order!

HomePrintsFashionTreatsAboutShop
SG!

Made by Sarah & Bert